Week 15- Art Activity- Designing my own Life

Sometimes I feel like my whole life has already been planned out for me. So, this activity allowed me to make my own decisions for once and decide what I wanted to do for the rest go my life.

FullSizeRender

This plan number 1. It’s basically where I see myself in the next five years. As soon as I finish my undergraduate program, I plan to go to graduate school to receive my PhD in clinical psychology. All my life I’ve wanted to help people in one way or another, so this plan would allow me to help treat people that suffer from mental illnesses. This plan is primarily focused on my career and achieving the goals I’ve been working towards my entire life.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Plan number 2 is my back up plan, basically if I choose not to pursue a graduate degree. Teaching has always been something that I never really considered, but working as a math tutor I realized that I do like working with children. If I choose to go through with this plan, I would probably just teach at a high school. This plan would also allow me to settle down and start a family, which is also pretty important to me. As nice as it would be to spend less time at school and more time in my own personal life, I am pretty motivated to go through with plan number one.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

Plan number three was just a dream that I have always had. Of course it’t not very practical, but it would definitely be a lot of fun. I have always wanted to live in San Diego in a studio apartment and just have fun with my friends. I know a few people that went to San Diego for college, so I wouldn’t be alone, especially with my family only 40 minutes away. This plan gives me freedom to do whatever I want and not worry about things like assignments and exams. As much fun as it would be, I definitely don’t plan on leaving school anytime soon or starting a youtube channel, maybe…

Leave a Reply

