Week 12- Art Activity- Ethnography

After a long day of apartment hunting and running all around Long Beach, I decided to do my project on Saturday night. I got home at around 9 o’clock at night that day, so I called my mom and at around 9:30 I turned off all of my electronics. I laid in my bed and just tried to fall asleep. I’ll admit it was hard to not want to scroll through Instagram or watch some Netflix, but after about half an hour of tossing and turning, I was finally able to fall asleep. I woke up the next morning feeling refreshed and ready to start my day.

Overall, the experience was not as bad as I was expecting it to be. I was happy that I could relax and disconnect from the world around me after what felt like one of the longest days. I spent almost all of Saturday sitting in a car or feeling a sense of disappointment after looking at probably 10 apartments. Even though I probably won’t be doing this again, I did enjoy the one night that I got to spend to myself.

IMG_3087
This is where I spent my night.
Leave a Reply

